TimeLapse

By JillyMint

300 blips

I'm celebrating my 300th blip in seasonal fashion!
Actually I'm surprised this has come out at all - taken at 1am this morning in freezing, windy and rainy conditions it was the last sparkler and it was a case of this or nothing.
Canon 1d; 35mm; iso400; f/8; 13"

It's been interesting looking back.

While I have produced some landscapes I have been pleased with:
- Reflections
- Rainbow
- Flight over Shropshire
And some charming squirrel shots:
- Raindrops keep falling on my head
- Sheltering from the rain
It has been the shots of less-common birds that you really liked:
- Little kamikaze owl
- A flash of blue
- Here's looking at you!

You have been really tolerant of me (with me?) while I did my little projects:
- Ironbridge sunrises
- Birds in flight
- Great crested grebes
- Farming shots
- Barn owls
- Dragonflies
- Apple-eating wasps
- Naughty squirrels

But most of all you have been incredibly supportive and sympathetic of my condition. As my Parkinson's has progressed and the variety of things I can do photographically has reduced it has been nice to know that I can still produce some images that people like. Without your encouragement I know my images would not have improved the way they have nor would I be producing the range of images that I now do. You have taught me that it is ok to experiment and publish - a feat in itself as I have always been very self-critical and self-conscious.
Thank you for all your comments, stars and hearts; for taking the time out to look - but most of all thank you for the wishes and the laughs.
It has been fun so far!
Thank you - and Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.