Heavenly spotlight

I thought I might get a blip around Dún Laoghaire harbour to begin with, but changed my mind and went towards Sandycove instead. Sure enough, there were some reasonably good opportunities with crashing waves and the like, but I wasn't totally happy with anything I'd got (and my fingers were beginning to seize up anyway because of the cold). So I went right round the roundabout just before the East Link bridge and went to the South Wall. There was a bracing wind, and I quickly abandoned the planned walk along the wall. I spotted these guys getting their gear out their car as I passed the sandy stretch on the south side of the wall, and was surprised to see them apparently intending doing their para-thing even though the tide was far from full.

I must admit to taking the easy way out and firing off a few shots of their progress towards the water through the open window of the car rather than actually exposed to the elements. I suppose their wet suits help keep them warm, but I'd still rather them than me.

I did a spot of grocery shopping on the way home, and was surprised to find that almost three hours had gone by since I'd left Carl's place. Now it's time for a lazy rest of the day safely inside my cosy house. I wonder if these guys are still blowing their cobwebs away.

========

p.s. I've back-blipped yesterday, in case anyone's interested.

p.p.s. Happy February, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.