Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

The branch

leaves reaching across
dark water freely flowing
life has many forms

I went back to what is becoming a favourite hunting ground for photographs - and therefore, blips. I am growing fascinated by the movements of water and the way light dances among them. It only takes a shaded river or other body of water to mesmerise me and make me want to capture every change of light on the surface. I can't wait to go to Lake Guerlédan again - I'm sure I'll find amazing light there too.

This is very underexposed, on purpose. I've always liked to underexpose my photos, but lately it's become a fixture of my photography. This morning, when I took this photo and the one in extras (where you can actually see the stairs leading down to the water, and from which I took the main photo), is the epitome of this, as I underexposed quite a few steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.