Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

By the seedside

a sea of pale blue --
the colours of brittany
keep amazing me

This morning I attended a meeting to organise the event I am to participate in with two other members of the Troupe Arlequin. On the way there I spotted this field and on the way back Belinda suggested we stop so I could take some photos. She's not a photographer herself, but both her daughters are, and her son is a cinematographer... So she's keen on images too!

This blue is just gorgeous, I think. It's the colour quite a few people paint their doors and window frames around here. I think we might choose this blue too, rather than a deeper one that speaks more of the sea (and boats) than is necessary here, right in the middle of the land.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.