Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Finally named

genderfluid cat
in french both male and female
i give to you claude

Thanks to all of you who proposed names for the amineko my friend Bénédicte offered me. I was really looking for an epicene name, because I didn't want to decide whether this was a male of female cat. I'm not sure Claude is used much in English-speaking countries, nor that it is an epicene name there, but I like it a lot because it is used for both genders in France and there are several Claudes I like: Claude Monet and Claude Debussy, obviously, but also filmmaker Claude Chabrol, Queen Claude (mostly because a plum was named after her), actress Claude Gensac...

I'll pronounce it the English way, though, because I prefer how it sounds in English than in French, where the "au" sound is much more closed.

So, thanks, S., for the suggestion!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.