Regine

By Regine

Thank You

October 29, 1944 Breda was liberated from the Germans by the Polish 1st Armoured Division, commanded by General Maczek.
This is one of the many monuments in Breda dedicated to the war. This chapel was built on behalf of the citizens of Breda to thank the Polish army for chasing those Germans away :)

When I was making this photo a Polish man started talking to me, and I think he told me the portrait of the virgin Mary is a replica. The original is apparently somewhere in a monastery near Krakow. He didn't knew a lot of Dutch and I know only a few Polish swear words, so I hope I understood him correctly...

The sky really had these weird colors. As I was making this photo it started to rain, a lot! Because I was cold already I packed my stuff and got really wet cycling home :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.