Leisurely

A leisurely start to the day for me (Annie). I'm in Switzerland with good friends, and we had a gentle morning pootling round their house. While they were otherwise occupied at lunchtime, I was introduced to two of their very lovely friends, and had lunch with one and a coffee with another. Fun to get different perspectives on life out here.

After lunch, we headed off around the very beautiful Lake Luzern. After a scenic drive, we headed up to our hotel for the night: we're spoiling ourselves with a spa hotel atop a hill overlooking the lake and Luzern. The blip is the view from our bedroom window. With an infinity pool overlooking the mountains, I'm a very lucky girl.

A superb dinner tonight, and we'll be tucked up sleeping soundly. Unwinding more...

In comparison I (Chris) am having a regular working week in London, one in the extras from me, the flags of Regents Street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.