Nemo Me Impune Lacessit

Perhaps I should be worried as I see His Lordship getting in some target practice at the recruiting fair in the Meadows today. Fortunately the assault rifle was attached securely to the table and I kept my distance- you can never really be sure of other people’s motives despite their assurances of love in sickness and health. Perhaps it was all to the good when he confessed he was handier with a Lee Enfield rifle which seemed fortunately absent

Now as we sit with our lunch on the patio under the sunshade again!, we are entertained by the sound of bagpipes coming from one of the tents. I do prefer them to the sound of bongo drums which often assail us on these fine days when the drummers are abroad on the Meadows.

I have added an extra image of the remains of a motor bike burned to a crisp on the path I use on my early morning patrol. According to one of the ‘Parkies’ picking up the litter deposited after yesterday’s evening’s revelry, the fire brigade had attended just before I arrived on the scene. Never a dull moment in this corner of the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.