Serenading

Not only are we lucky people in this airt party to bongo drums, bagpipes, accordions and the occasional violin, I had the pleasure of being serenaded by a golden saxophone player on my passage up Middle Meadow Walk when I returned this morning from a quick visit to daughter#2, currently at home on leave from mending bones in order to mentor my grandson through his ‘Highers’. Chemistry is next on the list and not his favourite subject. I should be able to help, but I fear my knowledge is half a century out of date, so I slid off home before they got down to work.

The sunshade has been ceremoniously erected outside, but the making of a vegetable stew and a beetroot and mint dip has so far kept me busy inside. Once this blip has gone to press, I am going to sit and sample the sunshine for another day. It is all too good to be true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.