A nice surprise

As soon as I arrived at the nature reserve this afternoon my phone rang.  I don't get many calls, so I know (usually) that if it rings then it will be someone I'll be pleased to hear from.  It was my daughter Caroline and she wanted to tell me about her website that has just gone 'live" and to ask if I'd take another look at it just so I could re-assure her it was O.K.  All the time we were talking I hadn't even turned the camera on and  by the time we said our goodbyes I'd decided to call it a day and return home.  Just before I arrived back at the carpark this Dunnock flew across my path into a tree and just sat looking at me -  he surprised me, but I had to try to capture him and luckily I did.

I've been at an Art's Society meeting this evening and only just got back home;  this year we have a new lecture hall and a new carpark which is next  to our building - something we haven't had for quite some time.  Both make attending these meetings that much easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.