But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Beeslack Woods.

We had a camera club outing to the local woods this evening, the target being to help people take control of their cameras. It was an experimental exercise so we planned for something simple to find out what support we would have and whether it would work. The outcome was that we’ve decided to venture down the East Lothian coast next month for a little excitement and, possibly, even a sunset.
 
As one of our number wanted to try macro, a lot of attention was given to a solitary dandelion clock hiding from the wind behind a tree with everybody having a shot at it. Since my tripod was the only one that went down low enough to be any use I should have been hiring it out, I’ll remember that for next time.
 
My own picture of the dandelion wasn’t presentable; I was playing with the infrared camera which isn’t really suitable for such subjects, but I was quite pleased with this Blip taken as the sun was sinking behind the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.