Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Alliums

I thought I'd left exams behind nearly 50 years ago. I took a few professional qualifications during my working life but being linked to what I did for a living, they weren't too taxing. And as far as I'm concerned, that's it. No more exams. But W is different; she loves learning and since retiring has done various courses, the latest being Ancient Greek. It's purely for interest, but along with a few people on the course she decided she'd like to take the GCSE exam. Today she had the first of three papers, and apart from one mistake she knows she made she's pretty confident it all went well. And me? I pottered around taking photographs of flowers and preparing dinner. These are the first two of the alliums I planted last year; a lot more still to bloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.