The end of the chocolate log

Last year - or maybe even the year before - the Minx gave me what can only be described as a log of dark chocolate for cooking with. I only use it for one dish; the chilli that I make for me and Dan two or three times a month. I guess it was four centimetres in diameter and perhaps ten in length. 

Much as with the addition of wine to the dish, there is no precise measurement of chocolate to add; I just grate it until I feel there's been enough added. However, the use of the grater has become more difficult as the cylinder reduced to a thinning coin and now this nub. In the end, I just broke it up with the knife. 

I'm sure this a good metaphor for something - presumably persevering with big tasks - but all I can think about is finding a replacement. 

PS I also took the photo that I've uploaded as an extra. I can't decide whether I really it or whether it's a bit Athena.

****
-12.9 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'Reality Is Not What It Seems'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.