Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A breath of fresh air

After last night's concert, we both needed to "take things easy" today. So no rushing around and a slow start this morning.

It's a good feeling when your part of a concert went well. I'm delighted with the way our little choir is singing after just 5 months together. I think that we may be preparing for more performances soon, but we haven't been told yet!

This afternoon, our neighbour, Sarah Fae, came around. We had invited her to see Mum's artwork and embroideries. She loved everything. Another neighbour came to give us some of the shortbread she had just made, so we had tea and shortbread. Delicious.

Here is Sarah in our garden enjoying the apple blossom. Most blew off over the last two days and the lawn looks white. 

I'm preparing a few things for tomorrow's Company meeting - that's the serious stuff about money and the future of the festivals. Big breath required.

Too much information follows:
Oscar has an upsets tummy and has just been caught short in my lounge. Oh joy...…. (I suspect this might explain the title of my blip!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.