Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Surprise

It was sunny but very windy when I got up this morning.Above the sound of the birds I could hear a sheep baaing and wondered what was going on.I looked out and to my surprise saw a tiny lamb next to it’s Mum. Not sure how old it was but I had not seen any yesterday, it was still very unsteady on it’s feet. I went out and took a few photos and then watched from inside.She knew I was there. The little lamb wobbled about and eventually settled to have a sleep, nicely tucked in at the side.
Later I could see that Mum was on her feet munching away on the grass and had revealed another lamb that must have been hiding underneath as I can just see it’s woolly coat in other photos.
The baby blackbirds are now back in the garden and looking like adult birds compared to the last time I saw them.Just seen two so far but there could be more, they are very good at hiding.
I went down to the ‘plot’ with IsleMum and we pegged out the area we would like to develop into the Guiding Community Garden.R was busy at Guide Camp , they’ll been so lucky that it stayed dry and warm. V joined us abit later.The area is covered in thistles at the moment so we’re hoping that most of the top layer of ground will be removed before we can start developing it. We’re trying not to get carried away with ideas just incase we do not got the okay to go ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.