Australia ........

This dry Fungi on a tree deep in the rainforest has all the colours and shapes that screams Australia to me. Then of course there are those cheeky beautifully coloured Rozellas (extra) that are so iconic he featured on Aussie (Arnotts) biscuit tins fo many a year.

After Tom and Wendy left this morning Jen and I decided to go for a hike down to Python rock.....on the walk we spied two Lyre birds...WOW what a treat........to get pics was a bit too much to ask though even though we tried a bit of stalking.....and waiting.
The walk to the rock ended in views across forever...to the left Moran Falls and in the foreground families of Black Boys (AKA Grass Trees) black charred trunks with their grassy heads and spears.....I will put in another extra.

It was a long drive home .......I dropped Jen off at the Airport.....then the last leg back to the family. It’s funny even though it was just the weekend and a most fabulous one at that I still miss them all heaps. The greeting I got was awesome....so good to be home.......and to be back in my own bed as the last few days I have been struggling with a rotten cold and it’s taken it’s toll........I’m feeling a little wretched to say the least.

Thank you Jen Tom and Wendy for a marvellous weekend...it’s been a blast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.