MONO MONDAY - TRIO

When I looked at the theme for the challenge earlier this morning, I thought that I might take three flowers or something else from the garden.

Although his calf is much better, after icing and massaging it a couple of times yesterday, when Mr. HCB suggested going out for coffee to Jack’s as we hadn’t been on Saturday, I thought it would at least keep him out of the garden, so I agreed and guessed I would probably find something up there that would fit in with the challenge.

Sure enough, the owner, Gary was there with his wife, Karen and then Pascal, the Manager, just happened to walk by - so I grabbed him and said I needed three people for my Blip today and before you could say “Jack’s” the deed was done.

Strictly speaking, this is a quartet though, because Prince Harry, or to give him his new title, The Duke of Sussex, is on the television screen behind them - couldn’t have done that if I’d tried!

I think that Mr. HCB will be quite happy to rest this week because he has a cricket match to go to on Friday - and he knows that if he can’t walk very well, it won’t be very pleasant.  I shall remind him of that fact if he suggests going out into the garden to do any manual work but will let him go out into the greenhouse to water his seeds - sometimes one has to be cruel to be kind!

P.S.  Mr. HCB asks me to thank you all for your kind wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.