A CHANGE OF PLAN!

I wonder how many times Blippers think they have their photograph “in the bag” or even “in the phone” or even “in the camera” only to find that something else crops up that is even better?

I had decided on a Blip for today, it being Tiny Tuesday, but then after I had met a friend for coffee this morning, had to pop to Morrisons for a few grocery items.  Whilst in there, I met a lady and her husband in the coffee aisle.  We started chatting - as you do - and it transpired they attend the Church where we got married.  We exchanged names and when I mentioned mine, Vivienne said that she knew the name!  Oh dear, I thought - but we were long-time members at the Church and I was a Registrar there for fourteen years, so I guess my name might be recognised.

Anyway, to cut a long story short, I asked if I could take a photograph of Vivienne’s guide dog, so her husband, John, told Mortimer to sit and here he is!  He has such lovely doleful eyes and sat there very patiently whilst I took several shots.  

I gave Vivienne my card and told her that if she would be interested in coming on to our Girls About Town radio programme she would be very welcome and to give me a ring - it’s called networking - and people at work used to laugh at me because I used more business cards than anyone else when I was working.

Later I went to visit an old neighbour, but couldn’t get any response when I rang her doorbell, so decided to pop into the local library and have a wander round; in fact, I went up to speak to Darryl, whom I interviewed recently - because I wanted to share some information with him.  

Another busy and fruitful day;  it’s been lovely and sunny all day - so perhaps summer has arrived after all.

“First, you have to be visible in the community.
     You have to get out there and 
          connect with people.
It’s not called net-sitting or net-eating;
     it’s called networking - 
          you have to work at it.”
Ivan Misner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.