Aber Mwg

Monday. Back to reality with a crash.

In fact it wasn’t too bad, even allowing for having had less than 6 hours sleep. It was warm and sunny, which was nice, even allowing for being stuck inside all day.

Work was work really, although we did have some excitement in the afternoon.

We get a few strange people contacting us in their search for help, and this afternoon a constituent phoned to complain about the noise his upstairs neighbours are making when they have sex.

“What’s the government going to do about it?”

Well. Good question.

Of course I was very soon in difficulty, trying to talk and not die laughing at the same time.  My colleagues were collapsing with laughter just from hearing one side of the discussion.

Poor guy. Apparently he has cracks in his ceiling as well - from all the “movement”.

Blipping is back to the mundane, as is life. Cheese. I saw it in the local supermarket, so I bought it because I visited the place it’s made when I was in North Wales a couple of years ago. Small producer.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.