Life through the lens...

By ValC

Maytime

Sing a song of Maytime, sing a song of Spring:
Flowers are in their beauty. birds are on the wing.

Maytime, playtime, God has given us Maytime.
Thank him for his gifts of love, sing a song of Spring.

The May blossom / hawthorn blossom really did make my heart sing today.
I have never seen it look so beautiful, and several people I met this evening all agreed.

Difficult to decide on which shot to use for my blip, but I thought this one showed the overall view of the magnificent countryside.
Two extras taken on my walk through Oakwell Country Park came a close second.

Another glorious day. We are so lucky. I think this is natures way of saying “ sorry” for the Beast from the East!

The song is a favourite I remember from my childhood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.