HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Queen Anne's Lace.

Or, more usually referred to in the UK as, 'Cow Parsley' is a beautiful and delicate plant which is allowed to grow in all the beds and wild flower areas in this garden.

A beautiful morning to be gardening, I remain very thankful that I do what I do.

Most of the day was spent putting in posts and wire to support their raspberries because the previous supports had rotted. Now my shoulders are aching, post rammers are an invaluable tool but rather heavy.

In the mid afternoon we had a thunder storm with a short but very heavy shower, the customers had gone out and their dog Wink (see extra) was still outside. Normally she doesn't bother much with me but suddenly became my best friend, she doesn't appear to like thunder. Fortunately I know where the house key is kept so was able to let her indoors.

I also cut the grass in the High Street cottages that another customer currently has for sale and got slightly wet again.

Sausage, chips and beans for dinner!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.