Late Afternoon Garden

A busy day for us yesterday which began with a funeral ceremony for one of our Tai Chi members. It was a lovely ceremony and attended by many many friends and a very large family - he was very much loved and will be remembered with fond thoughts.

Followed by a trip to Bramall Lane, Sheffield - not to the football ground but to find a different branch of Howden’s so that we could replace a damaged kitchen door that was cracked.  Then onto Cannon Hall to meet my brother for lunch.  It was good to see friends there with their granddaughter and so good to see them out and about after D has been so ill.  He’s still got hospital appointments which will help him get back on track.

Then on a kitchen mission again to collect lights from Screw Fix (the wrong ones apparently so I need to return them today).  A visit to the Light Shop to try and match up our spotlights - no luck, so need another plan and then on to the tile shop, where we think we found tiles that will work for us.  Not straightforward - so maybe they’ll make another blip.

I hope you gave up before you got to this point, but it will help me remember at a later date and I was too tired to write it yesterday evening.  

My blip either had to be the kitchen, which is coming along well or the garden, which looks lovely at the moment.  In fact using the small kitchen while the work has been ongoing has meant we’ve discovered the joys of this small room - it’s just a bit too small, though I guess many people don’t have one any bigger!  We are very lucky - well apart from the neighbours from hell, which is why I haven’t posted yesterday.  I still might, but possibly I won’t.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.