Peony

Another glorious day, and the schools were off for an in service day, so I started my day with a run in the sun.  It was hot.  I think I ran just over five miles.  It was enough.  BB on the other hand had to be coaxed out of his PJs and away from technology and TV.  We headed to the coast at Dunbar, where there was a really chilly breeze.  We had a wander along the cliffs, round by the harbour, up to the High Street to buy some provisions for a picnic, and back down to the coast.  BB wanted to have our picnic at the playpark by the East Beach, so that’s where we went.  It wasn’t warm.  After a quick lunch, we headed back to our back garden where it was so much warmer.

Later in the afternoon BB went to a friend’s house for a barbeque.  I sat in the sunshine reading my book for a while, before heading out for provisions for tea – a rather nice roasted tomato risotto with prawns.  It went down well .  I’ve assisted with homework and done a mountain of PTA admin tonight.  Back to work for a rest tomorrow.

This lovely peony, in the early morning sunshine, is about to burst forth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.