Cupola

Back to work for me and having changed my bag, I forgot my security pass, so I had to get a badge of shame!  Luckily a colleague was just in front of me as I got to work, and she very kindly signed me in.  An extra day off, means extra emails to wade through.  Such joy!  Then a meeting with my line manager. 

I made myself go out at lunchtime for a wander, in the spirit of the step challenge, then it was back to more stuff at my desk.  I was lucky to miss a torrential downpour this evening.  I just got to my bus stop and the bus shelter when the heavens opened.

The boys were at football when I got in. I found BB’s school report in his bag.  When he returned from football I mentioned it to him.  He said he knew it was good, as he had already looked at it!  He was correct – it was in fact very good, but I do question the effort and personalisation (or lack of it)put into this by the teachers, as I imagine most reports will have looked very similar.  The only bit I knew was definitely about BB was music.

In an effort to gain a few more steps, I walked down to the supermarket and got wet in the process. 

This cupola is to be found in the North Bridge Arcade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.