A lovely evening walk from Repton with my Ramblers' group the One Step Walkers, and my second walk of the day because I'd already been round Elvaston Castle Country Park just before lunch, although had taken the shortest route home after bumping into an old friend and chatting for rather too long!

First thing this morning I'd taken my car into the garage because it's had a very irritating rattle for a couple of weeks now and it needed sorting.  It had got to the stage where I was embarrassed to drive it down the road.  It was a corroded bolt, and although they offered it to me I declined to take the souvenir home ;-)  No charge for the work though - how good is that - so I gave the mechanic the price of a couple of pints.

2.62 + 4.47 = a reasonable mileage

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.