Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Jac and I met at Grindleford Station Cafe, walked along through Padley Gorge - what a gorgeous light and sound-filled place see the extras - before emerging onto Hathersage Moor.  Over to Higgar Tor, Carl Wark, back onto the Longshaw Estate and Padley Gorge in the opposite direction.  I'd done bits of this walk at various times but not the Padley Gorge bit, and I'll certainly be walking through there again!

Jac was a climbing partner until she realised she was losing fitness through only climbing, at which point she returned to only cycling.  She now has double carpel tunnel syndrome so cannot cycle... or climb as she has next to no grip. 

When we'd finished our cuppas at the cafe on our return a couple asked if we were going to Sheffield.  No, Derby, I said.  It seems they lived in Derby, on my route home in fact, and had found themselves without easy transport home through a series of mishaps. I gave them a lift :-)

Tomorrow I'll take the train to Hope, ready for the start of the Limestone Way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.