Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Despite our best efforts..........

……….we came last in the pub quiz!

Julie invited me to join the team. There were six of us: Pauline, the other Marjorie, Elspeth, Charles, Julie and me. Charles did quite well on the photos of football managers. The rest of us were useless. I managed a few of the anagrams of places on an old local railway line.

Between us we staggered through sport, natural history, music and general knowledge. Who knew that I would need my O level Biology for the question "what is a mermaid's purse".  No one on my team knew it was the egg case from the dog fish.

Our 58 and a half points put us in last position. Sigh. We did our best. Hope they don't mind this image - I love the way they are all concentrating hard.

In the raffle I won a men's grooming kit with 6 tools (including a cuticle pusher)!

£165 was raised for the Parkinson's Society.

Earlier today I visited the dentist because of problems with the implant. (Enough said!).

I had my singing lesson - great fun again.

Well past my bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.