Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Lilac in the gold

I'm back home and the work on the kitchen resumed today.

The plasterer yet again had child care problems, but he did arrive at lunchtime and filled the hole behind the radiator.

Ray, the fitter, had to nip out because he had been sent the wrong length screws for the hardboard floor, but that is now in place.

Mark, the electrician, sorted out most of the wiring in the kitchen, although the hob will come later. He also checked the ceiling lights in the hall to make sure they are earthed. They are, so I can choose whichever new light fittings I want to for there.

I scooted into town to do some shopping while Elaine was here to do Mum's lunch and Sara was cleaning (a bit of a thankless task in the house as it is).

I bumped into flashcube in Aldi and we found a space to have a good long chat. She starts chemo again tomorrow. She is very brave.

Then Lynsey came to cut Mum's hair. I had just finished washing it when she arrived.

All in all, it's been quite a calm sort of a day!!

I wandered around the garden to see all the things that have come into flower in my absence. The lilac, shown, is not great this year, but I liked this flower spike with the golden bokeh of the low sun behind it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.