Last Leaves to Fall

It has been a cool day with around 12c. In the sun it was lovely. Later in the day black clouds passed over and dropped some rain. It is all clear now.

I got some bad new from a friend in London today...her son died suddenly from a heart attack. Such sad news and what a terrible shock for her and the family. Her husban had recently been diagnosed with prostate cancer. Which has been a worry for her. I wish I lived closer to her. Some of you may remember about three years ago I drove them around the South Island when they were visiting New Zealand.

When I was taking the photo of the last of my little Japanese Maple tree leaves, I noticed the Chrysalis which looks like bark. It must be a moth of some kind, I would say. Someone in blipland may be able to help Identify it for me.The moon shape I am not too sure about.. all my other shots don't have it in. I thought it made for a interesting shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.