Lazy Blip.......

It was a dream to wake with no hangover this morning, despite the copious amounts of alcohol consumed last night. I woke and worked for an hour or so then went for a pedicure. Then I picked up Si and we foolishly went to Ikea.

You know Ikea, it's that place that you go to just needing a couple of things, but you end up spending a hundred quid on candles, throws, frames and such like......I am such a good wife, I was concerned about money burning a hole in Simons pocket you see..........all heart that's me! I did treat him to lunch though :)

On the way home we stocked up the fridge with booze then took the pups a blooming huge muddy walk. They got filthy so we have bathed them and now we are in the snug deciding on what takeaway we will have.......as you know, it is against the law to turn the cooker on in this house on a Saturday so we simply have to have take out.

Strictly, X Factor, wine, take out, snacks......that there is bloody great Saturday and I've been looking forward to it all week.

Catch up with you all tomorrow x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.