1000 Blips

Well, what can be said that hasnt already been said?

This site is truly a special place filled with very special people.

I never thought 1000 blips ago, more than 2 and a half years ago that I would be blipping myself with Simon and our daughter....a lot of things have changed in the time I have been on Blip.

I have been lucky enough to meet many Blippers - several of whom I class as very good friends in 'real life'. There is nothing like a drama in your life to realise how lucky you are to be surrounded by thoughtful and special people. I was made to realise this back in August last year when I was ill and was touched by the reaction from many people who I hadnt even met. The same goes for when Minnie was born, we were inundated by gifts, cards and kind thoughts - it was overwhelmingly wonderful!

Well done to Blip central for having such a wonderful site and well done to you lot for keeping it going.

Thank you all for dropping in - especially those who drop in daily despite my commenting being a bit sparse of late - and especially thank you for the hearts and stars thrown my way.

Here's to another 1000 Blips.............

PS - just before this photo was took, I ran across the beach and my skirt fell down around my knees. I sometime think the outtakes of Blips should be made to be uploaded too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.