Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The red chair mystery is now solved, I think. :) The chair belongs to one of the allotments and I can only guess why it stood in the chair with a pair of shoes and a shoe horn under it... perhaps a change of shoes in the shade...
I went out in the woods today, to do some uphill jog training. One of my knees isn't well - something with a torn tendon, or something, so I'll have to take it a bit carefully for a while. I have two ok hills, or slopes, and a couple smaller. I also saw that there're more water containers by the forest fire now than before and one hose was laying on the ground dripping water and I saw it's been used because there were a lot of water in smaller pools on the ground. There was also a... that kind of smaller 'cabin' on wheels that's used on building sites and such, for the fire guards. 
On my way home I felt the urge to jog, and did, and I felt so free! I know my knee is going to complain - it does already - but it was worth it! It felt really good to be able to jog, despite my asthma and despite being sick with colds all April. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.