Gazebo with Flowers and Green Trees

I hate to tell you this, for there are so few people there to see it right now, but in May, the Penn State campus is as pretty as a picture postcard. Sure, we've had lots of rain, and much of the time, the light has not been what you'd call dramatic. But everything is glorious. The trees are such a wonderful shade of green and every flower is blooming; go and see!

I've been a bus rider these past two weeks because of car issues that took my Mazda down for the count. Its repair has been scheduled for next week, on the day after Memorial Day. And I'm very much looking forward to having my wheels back, so that I can go all the places I love to go.

But in the meantime, between buses, I've enjoyed spending so much time on campus. I've tried to explore some areas I don't usually go to. I've loved bearing witness as spring turns into summer, seeing all the pretty baby-greens, watching the flowers bloom in every color of the rainbow.

On this day, I got off my bus at a different stop, and I ended up below the HUB, where this beautiful gazebo sits. I had to stop and take some pictures of the white gazebo surrounded by green trees and pink and purple flowers. It's hard to believe this is a corner of campus; doesn't it look like a lovely place to sit and just take the morning in?

The thought that came to mind was that everything was just so amazingly PRETTY. So here is a song with the word pretty in it. I first heard it and fell in love with it in the Twister movie soundtrack. Of course, the singer is also the frontman for Dire Straits: here is Mark Knopfler, with Darling Pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.