Upside Down

What a day.  First off, BB had a transition day at High School and announced that he didn’t have to wear his school  uniform.  Of course what he wanted to wear was in the wash.  Next I (and a load of other people) were unable to get on the train this morning as it was already packed to the gunnels when it got to my station.  I had to wait over half an hour on the next one, and it wasn’t very warm.  Eventually I  got into the office much later than I had planned, and I had loads to do, including my compulsory GDPR training. First of all we had a meeting with my new line manager and  one member of the team was being very difficult about everything.  I was glad when that was over.

The rest of the morning passed far too quickly, and included a chat with a colleague (and friend) who has been given a difficult decision to make.  The afternoon was equally busy.  I fitted in the compulsory training, and received some material from HR that I had requested back in April and have been chasing ever since, only to find out that the information they have sent me was totally useless for the purpose I need it – and the deadline is tomorrow. I then had to start cobbling something together based on a vague knowledge, rather than the facts.  I feel a complaint to HR coming on.

Thankfully I got on the train home, though it was delayed for no apparent reason.  I was glad to eventually get home. 

I went for a walk this evening to de-stress and spotted this sign.  I also spotted this goosander and her young (not sure what they are called) across the river (extra).  Not a great pic, as they were on the opposite riverbank and it was quite late when I spotted them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.