Memorial

No accidents on the way to work today.  An uneventful day at the office, but I did finally meet up with a former colleague.  We have been trying to meet up for what seems like months, and we finally managed to co-ordinate it today.  It was so nice to catch up with all her news.

Everyone was in holiday mode, as it is a long weekend for everyone, with the office being closed on Friday and Monday. 

Once I was home, it was the usual quick turnaround to get BB to football.  I then walked to meet a friend, we then walked together, and I then headed back to football and she headed back to where she started.

Once home, I quickly scoffed some food, then had to go out a vote.  As it was a lovely evening, I walked down and grabbed an emergency blip on my way to the polling station.  I have never blipped this before, but walk past it regularly.  When BB was younger he loved the fact that someone had shoved some chewing gum up the nose!   Here is some information about the gentleman.

I'm always intrigued by these things that were paid for by public subscription in memory of some member of the aristocracy.  It wouldn't happen nowadays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.