One and only....

.... decent shot of the day, and a lucky one at that.  I woke at 4.30 this morning and after trying to get back to sleep and not succeeding, I finally gave up and got up just before 6am.  Itching to get on and do something I was walking the canal by 7.30, and rained off by 8am.  Since then the rain hasn't stopped and I'm just hoping that after a full day of it, that the weekend (if forecasts are to be believed)  will be dry and sunny.  

Blipfoto tells me this is my 1460th blip, and for me the time has passed more quickly than any 4 years I can remember;  it's a bit like being married - I can't much remember life as it was before, or how I filled in my time.  Blipfoto is a wonderful community and I feel blessed to have made friends with people from all over the world - virtual friendships which I really value. The comments that are left for me are always encouraging and helpful and I really appreciate them.  I had thought that for today's celebratory Blip I'd try for a landscape but unfortunately the weather put paid to that. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.