A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sunshine!

Well there isn't any here it's all in Scotland and N Ireland. Well good for them as long as ours comes back.

Took Chris and Alex down for their boat train to Heysham this morning as they are off to the Isle of Man for a few days. (Hope it's a smooth crossing!) They are then going on another train this evening for a curry courtesy of my friend's sister Di who has given them the tickets.

I went on to Owlcoats to the big M&S their for a bit of shopping, not having a local M&S any more grrr! I also collected some currency for our holiday next month. Pleased to be told that I was getting a better rate than when I ordered it.

I passed several fields of bright yellow buttercup cheering up the dull day but couldn't stop on the main road so popped up Bents Lane when I got back home and took these. Nice for a late May Flower Friday.

Hope you have a great weekend and a good extended weekend in the U.K. I've got mine to myself!

(Felt better yesterday but still had a bad night- who knows?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.