A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Daisy

I went to Haworth this morning for a pedicure so I thought I’d have a look around whilst there for a blip. Struggling up the cobbled hill in flip flops I met Daisy happily carrying her lead. I asked if I could take her photo but the only problem I had was each time I tried she came to wards me for a pat She’d just had a trim and her coat felt wonderfully soft. It was nice meeting her and despite my entry for Silly Saturday I don’t think she was silly at all.
Haworth MainStreet was looking great as usual with all the bunting up from last weeks ‘Forties’ weekend.

Did some gardening this afternoon, just tidying up dead daffodils etc and weeding although the ground is so hard and dry they were hard to get out.
About an hour after it started to rain, no doubt we need it but it’s a shame on a holiday weekend when we’ve had such good weather last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.