Softly Pink

Snapdragons :)

For Flower Friday with thanks to Annie (BikerBear as always)!

Traffic was so much better this morning and I came home early tonight so avoided the rush hour (but the traffic was mad!)...

Shopping, dinner and now about to do some housework as I'm preparing to have another friend over tomorrow to help with more de-cluttering ;)

In other news....I'm planning a road trip, anyone want to meet up with me ??

Tuesday 5th June I'm driving early to Canterbury, Kent to tick another cathedral visit off on my list (its about time)!   Maybe a National Trust property too if I have time....

Find some accomodation for that night, between there and Hastings, then...

Wednesday 6th June  Aiming for Hastings/Rye/St Leonards.-on-Sea sort of area.  When I was a child we stayed a lot with my  Nannie in St-Leonards-on-Sea where she had a B&B (sadly of course no longer there).  I do have family in the area but not quite sure whether any will be around as they might be at work....

Wednesday night find accomodation between Hastings/Brighton possibly?

Thursday 7th June, hoping to meet a Brighton Blipper or two if anyone's around?

Drive homewards via Portsmouth route on Thursday afternoon, may stop off/stay somewhere if I get too tired to drive...

I've a week's leave and because I'm working for a Company I get paid leave for once which is rather nice :)

Also possibly going to London on Saturday 9th June , but not particularly planned yet - would like to go to Little Venice...

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.