Incoming Weather

It's Roam's 19th birthday today so I've tried to make it a good day for him - to cover the fact that I had no present for him to open, nor a birthday cake (he had to settle for a candle in his Onion Bhaji). We went into Bradford to see the new Bond movie, Skyfall, which we all thoroughly enjoyed. I'd heard lots of good things about so I was perhaps a little disappointed that it wasn't just a bit more engaging in terms of the plot, which wasn't much less silly and superficial than normal. But that's not what James Bond is about so one can't really judge it on those terms. It delivered spectacular entertainment and a whole series of gorgeously shot chase sequences and set pieces. They are an art form in their own right! And they can rarely have been done better.

I've felt very, very tired today after being so switched on for the last three days. I went for a run on the moor but left too late to enjoy much of what little sun was about this afternoon. I originally posted an abstract (which you can see here), created when the camera slipped out of my hand and I caught it again. I hadn't released before that you could take a picture by tapping on the touchscreen display. I rather like the effect, but on coming back to the shot it started to mess with my head a bit. If you don't focus your eyes on it in the right away then it appears as a blurred mess!

So, with many apologies to those that commented on the original and liked it (thank you), I've changed it to what is a better journal shot for the day. It's good to record my return to familiar territory. I always love to get out on the moor when I've been away for a little while. It grounds me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.