Who's this beautiful dog then Rose?

Today, my mom's cousin and her husband came to see us all the way from Portsmouth. They try to come up once a year to see us.  My mother is her cousin's Godmother.  Chris used to come and stay with us quite a lot when she was younger.  Many of you know that I use my journal to track mom's dementia and today she has been very confused about who Chris is.  She kept asking her if they went to school together and other strange questions.  Then she would seem to remember a few things for a short time, and then it would all go wrong again.

Chris and husband, Reg were interested in my holiday phonebooks , here you can see him looking at the New Zealand book, and some of you will recognise Tussock of Tussock Tales in this photobook.  I went all the way to New Zealand to meet Tussock (and one or twenty other Blippers).

My sister is home now, but facing 12 months at least not driving.   She has lots to sort out to make that work living where she does by herself.  Thank you all for your concern about her.

New car has now done 167 miles in 2 days.  I and pleased that so many of you liked the colour.  It's a nice nippy drive too.  We started looking in the book about some of the features today.  Lots to find out about!  Windscreen wipers got and extended and severe testing today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.