Pew

Uncomfortable things pews.  But usually very interesting on close inspection.  I went to a church in Shrewsbury today for a service for those living with dementia and those who care for them and anyone else who wanted to be there.  I went to try to pick up a few ideas for my own church and the others I work with.  It was a beautiful church in a lovely part of Shrewsbury.  It felt like I was miles out in the country when in actual fact, I was only just up the road from Percy Thrower's Gardening Centre.

I assume the fittings on the end of these pews were for umbrellas.  I wonder how they emptied the water out of the little trays...

Done over 300 miles in my new little toy now!  Some nifty overtaking manoeuvres this afternoon on the A458 over Wenlock Edge.  Lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.