Inviting

The emergency dentist asked me to be back at 9:00 am to have my "wound" checked over. All OK and simply told to be a bit careful and be aware small pockets of puss could cause swelling and a bit of pain but that was normal.

Couldn't thank them all enough for the great service. The pain from the injections and pulling had all gone by midnight last night and I slept well despite yet another thundery night.

The Blip is the view from the chair while waiting for Doc. I rather liked the photograph. I dedicate it to fellow Bliper Nogbad who has a penchant for holes in the wall especially if a door attached. He had phoned me a week or so ago and we had been talking about the subject of "everything going wrong" or at least having that feeling and this leading to everything else also seemingly going wrong, a sort of whirlpool effect. I feel like that at the moment but am trying to break out!

Lovely day again and for I think the first time in a week, no thunderstorms tonight. Did some pottering around. Not as much as I should or could have. Perhaps some remaining bacteria from the tooth slowing me down. But the weekend looks great, so looking forward to that. Angie reported this evening the pool was at 25°C despite the lack of a cover. Must have been warm hail the other night. Saw some other damage the hail caused today - all the waterlily leaves have holes in them!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.