Fumo

I had to go into work this morning - not Swinton, but Manchester.

A briefing from colleagues, and then to the old Town Hall. How do I get in I asked. I thought it was closed, and I had not expected to be back inside.

But no, the Council Chamber was being used for the main meeting, so I was let in via the disabled access at the side of the building and awaited the meeting's end in the annexe to the Chamber. The Town Hall feels a bit spooky at the moment - unoccupied, and I suspect lots of tests being carried out prior to the 6 year programme of renovation and refurbishment commencing.

The meeting I attended was at the rise of the public one. All I will say is that June and July are going to be very busy.

Then early afternoon I met J at the Central Library, and we walked across the road to Fumo. A pre-wedding anniversary celebration. It might have been pouring with rain outside, but inside it was warm and cosy. And the food was good (although we are now on a quasi diet following all the rich food we have had in Portugal).

And that is my final back blip ! It seemed a good idea at the time, but catching up is not easy. And I have a lot of photos to now sort ........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.