Poppy Petals

Poppies are not long lasting. The petals hang on for no more than 2-3 days. But these were so beautiful.

I was ‘lazy’ today, resorting to my phone to capture the petals and then to Snapseed to process the result, but I do like the way it’s come out using a ‘Morning’ preset in Snapseed. It’s not just the colour. It’s also the detail and clarity of the markings that seem to echo the positioning of the stamens on the seed head.

Formerly, I would have just taken a macro of the markings. Perhaps it’s a sign of being a bit more adventurous that I chose to use presets instead and go for pretty, pretty.

Walked to Open Church coffee morning on one crutch today with Basil on a lead! Coming on. Quite a lively crowd there.

Weather turning pleasantly warm but a stiff breeze this afternoon. I wonder if we shall see storms.

Two hours’ doze in the conservatory.



Maker:S,Date:2017-12-19,Ver:6,Lens:Kan03,Act:Lar02,E-Y

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.