Silly Saturday : : Zazu

Feeling a bit creaky this morning I decided a walk would do my back and me good, so we headed off to our latest favorite path, the one around the hill behind Spring Lake. I tripped on a rock and fell to my knees, sinking gracefully to the ground. A young Hispanic couple nearby asked me if I was OK and while I was thinking about it, the young man sprinted over and helped me to my feet. He looked concerned as I assured him I was OK and told me in heavily accented English to 'have a good day'. I must have looked concerned because I was wondering where the hell OilMan was. When I finally caught up with him he asked me why the knees of my pants were dirty! The fact that I am always audibly speculating why I bother to walk with him since I am never really with him, and the fact that he always assumes I am back there somewhere taking a picture explains quite a bit.

Sorely in need of a little retail therapy, I talked Dana into going to the Barlow in Sebastopol where the weather was, unusually, better closer to the coast than it was at home. We both bought things we didn't need at Tamarind. I told Dana that 'need' was not the correct word to apply to clothing purchases...
Dana and Jim are going to Paris to celebrate their 25th wedding anniversary and OilMan and I are going to Julia's graduation, which will be in the Disney Center in Los Angeles, so of course we both needed something special....

Today's blip is a Patrick Amiot  'junk'  sculpture outside Zazu, a restaurant owned by Duskie Edwards, known for her star turns on television's Iron Chef. It features home raised and cured bacon ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.