Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Bad Bird Story

Morning walk.  Today’s chore was the studio windows.  I did inside and H washed the outside with the hose,  Janecek’s The Cunning Little Vixen on the Sat opera radio.  Then a neighbor/friend came over that we haven’t seen in many months so that was a couple of hours,. ..had to replace some light bulbs in the studio with the ladder, and then there was apparently a whole lot of moss and vegetation hanging from the high outdoor light so H put the stepladder up to remove it…He was so surprised to take down a nest with baby birds in it!!  whoa..he quickly put it right back where it was !, but without all the anchor system and later I saw it fall right outside my window, so picked the 3 babies up and put them back in the nest and we made a secure place for them on the top of the ladder near where it’s original location was.    I have now seen Mother robin hanging around and checking the original nest site but she hasn’t gone to the nest only a few feet away and I can see a mouth or two stretching up.   Oh dear.   Very distressing.   I don’t suppose they will survive.  

Extra,, a white crowned Sparrow in the Scots Broom,…was planning for this to be the blip with a book review of a nature book I like but that will keep til tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.