The Beach Is Open at Bald Eagle State Park

With sunny weather in the morning, but thunderstorms predicted for later in the day, we decided to jump in the car and head up to Bald Eagle State Park for an early swim. The swimming area actually opened ON this day, and we were among the first ones in, so you could say that we helped kick off the season!

When we first got there, there were probably three or four people on the sandy beach. By the time we left, it was as you see above - it still wasn't very crowded. Of course, I had my camera along, and I took some photos of the park itself: green hills, pretty benches, blue water.

But I also enjoyed the simple pleasure of people watching, and that was fun too. I am not usually much for including people in my photos, but sometimes the human figure just adds something to a scene. From a distance, all of these people looked lovely, like simple dots of color on the landscape.

Little dots of color, having fun on a glorious summer morning . . . do you know you're beautiful? The soundtrack: Carole King, with Beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.