THE HUMMINGBIRD HAWK MOTH

It has been years since I saw one in the garden, when the Buddleia flowered. Now, with the flower boxes at the balcony there she was suddenly this afternoon. Frantically flying from geranium to geranium.
It was around 2 o'clock, and I thought, wow, now she knows this place she will come back tomorrow at the same time probably.
But this wonderful insect kept coming back all afternoon.
I followed her with my camera, but I can't say that I am really happy with what I got. Tomorrow or later perhaps I'll try again and again.
In the morning I had much fun in watching the silly galleries and loved to comment on each photo.
A lazy day it was. We only went for a walk at 5 o'clock, and a short walk it was, to the river Weser. We heard thunder in the distance, and on our way back it rained.
Now the sun is shining again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.