HANANNANANHA

By HANANNANANHA

Week 21.

On Monday we went swimming. Last time before summer. And it was last time we're going in 'baby swimming' because in fall we're moving to different group because our son is not a baby anymore. :(

In the evening I realized that our apple tree is full of flowers! Last summer we got about 5apples, don't remember anymore the correct amount but less than 10 apples :D I think this year we're going to drown in apples.


Tuesday I gave some of my own old toys to my son. I gave him my doll and dolls buggies. He started to push the buggies and nurse the doll. Later in the evening he was kissing the doll to show he likes it.. :D


On Wednesday Otto went to Imatra. At the end of this week we're going on 'holiday' and driving to Puolanka so our cat's need a place to stay in the meanwhile. Otto took our cats to my moms house.


Thursday I put a small pool on our terrace for my son and he played there. It's so nice that we are having these warm sunny days in Finland! There has been more sunny days in this month than last summer all together!! It's so crazy to have this kind of weather and it's not even summer yet! I'm really hoping these warm days will continue all summer. It would be a real record I bet.

In the evening Otto came back home and brought my mum with him. Our cats are now staying in Imatra with my moms bf.

When it was our sons bedtime, I went out, Otto stayed at different room and my mom put my son to sleep for the first time. It was the first time anyone alse put him sleep than me/Otto. It went well. And thats a good thing because tomorrow they are doing it again.. And then Otto or me aren't at home....


On Friday morning I went to hairdresser. (Now my hair is purple.) After it I played with my son, put some make up on and dressed up. Because today we're going to Ottos work party. The firm, Neste, is turning 70 years and today is it's birthday party!

My mom and our son will spend the evening together. It's the first time anyone babysits him this long. I was a bit scarred but not much. And it's weird that I wasn't panicking! Because few months ago I was panicking to sleep in different room than my son...

I've been sober for two years. I've not drunk at all after my son has born and obviously not during the pregnancy. I was a bit scarred how the drinks will spin my head..... But I can tell you. I didn't drink alot and I wasn't drunk at all. It was nice to have couple glasses of wine and cider.

Well, the party was at Helsinki. And the party was great! If I'm going to tell everything, I'm not gonna sleep this night because there's so much to tell. The food was good and the way everything was organized was just perfect. I really really really liked the party.
There was also four finnish artists playing, they were a surprise for everyone. And the artists are 'big stars' in Finland.
Great party, great evening. Biggest birthday party I've been (more than 4000 participants). It was btw second time after our son born we did anything together with Otto without our son.


Saturday I luckily didn't have hangover because like I said I didnt drink much. But I was tired, really tired.
All though my mom and my son had a good evening yesterday, my son reacted to it. Last night he was crying and screaming 'mommy/daddy' in finnish for about an hour although we were sleeping next to him and he was in our bed and today he did the same thing when he was supposed to take nap. He just screamed mom/dad and was crying. Finally he fall asleep when Otto took him to our car and went driving.
Luckily the next night was normal.


And today, on Sunday, we finally packed our car and are going to Puolanka.
Unfortunately our son decided not to sleep more than a hour in car so the about 7hours trip will be to much for him to travel in awake. And we had to stop more times than normally because he was frustrated so we would have been in Puolanka about at midnight, too late! So we decided to stay a night at a hotel in Kuopio. And tomorrow we're going to continue the trip.




P.S. In one picture my son is wearing two sunglasses which he put himself on. Before he didnt like to wear them but on last Sunday he saw his dad wearing his own sunglasses which look similar as his, and immediately he wanted to wear his shades because daddy was wearing too. Now he wants to wear his own and everyone elses glasses too.. :D silly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.